Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Forgot login details?

For free!
Get started!


The following are the COMMITTEEs in which I have served in various capacities:
[1] MEMBER, Executive Committee, Mysore District Kannada Sahithya Parishat, 1982 - 2004
[2] MEMBER, Editorial Board,Braile Script Magazine for Blind, 1987.
[3] MEMBER, Mysore District Children Welfare Committee, 1982-86.
[4] MEMBER, Cultural and Souvenir Committees, Mysore Dasara Exhibition, 1977-79.
[5] JOINT SECRETARY, Cultural Committee, Mysore Dasara Exhibition, 1979.
[6] JOINT EDITOR, Souvenir Editorial Committee, Mysore Dasara Exhibition, 1992.
[7] MEMBER, Books Selection Committee, District Central Library, Mysore, 1992 - to date (March 2005).
[8] MEMBER, Women and Children Sub-Committee, Mysore Dasara Exhibition, 1995 and 1996.
[9] MEMBER, DISTRICT CENTRAL LIBRARY AUTHORITY, Mysore, 1996 - to date (March 2005).
[10] Founder and PRESIDENT-in-CHIEF, Sthree Shakthi Mahila Prathishtana Trust (R), Mysore, February 1998 -
[11] PRESIDENT, KANNADA WRITERS´ GUILD, Mysore, 2005 [ unanimous selection; all hands raised in the Recent GB meeting in support of MS becoming PRESIDENT ]
Apart from the above Committees, MANGALA SATYAN has served as JUDGE for several LITERARY and CULTURAL competitions; also as MEMBER of several selection committees.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat